Lamoille Community

Food Share

Mission Statement

The mission of Lamoille Community Food Share is to help support and improve the physical well-being of individuals who might otherwise go hungry. To this end, we provide supplemental food free of charge in a supportive environment, striving to offer healthy choices within our budget. We help all those who ask, but our main service area consists of the towns of Eden, Elmore, Hyde Park, Morristown, Stowe, and Wolcott in Lamoille County, Vermont.

Our management team: Susan Rousselle, Community Outreach Coordinator, Kevin Carter, Program Manager and Adam Desrochers, Assistant Manager (and Mia).

Ken Kleinman, IT Guru

Pete Brown, Newsletter Editor

Board President Ken Lamb.

Board of Directors

Ken Lamb, President, Morristown

Julie Bomengen, Vice President  Elmore

Caroline Ballard, Treasurer, Hyde Park

Ellen Waldman, Secretary, Morristown

Mark Andrews, Morristown

Joan Greene, Hyde Park

Bill Robinson, Morristown

Our two newest Board Members: Mark Andrews and Julie Bomengen.